Mind Vision Software has released updates for FileStorm and FileStorm Pro, bringing them to version 1.5.1. The FileStorm lines are distibution utilities designed for software development and electronic delivery. The updates feature install enhancements and bug fixes. According to Mind Vision:
MindVision Software today released FileStorm 1.5.1, an upgrade to all who have previously purchased FileStorm and
FileStorm and FileStorm Pro are built from the ground up as Unix/OS X Aqua applications and take advantage of the latest advancements in OS X to offer a rich WYSIWYG visual user interface to create customized disk image files (.dmg files) for delivering software products via the Internet.
New Features and Fixes in 1.5.1:
- Added Prompt for Logout and Prompt for Restart Quit Actions to Install Items. FileStorm installers can now be set to optionally logout a user or restart the useris computer at the end of an installation if a particular item is installed. For more information, see "Quit Action" under "Install Item" in FileStorm Help
- Fixed a bug introduced in 1.5 causing an error when copying symbolic links or read-only files/folders during a Build
- Corrected a problem with the eSellerate proxy dialog appearing behind the serial number dialog on Mac OS X 10.1 when registering on a dial-up connection
You can find more information about the FileStorm and FileStorm Pro updates at the Mind Vision Web site. The updates are free for registered users, while the full version of FileStorm is available for US$19.95, and FileStorm Pro is available for US$79.95.