Mac Radio Launches New QuickTime Streaming Talk-Radio Program Tonight

| News

The folks at Mac Radio are launching a new QuickTime Streaming radio program called The Mac Night Owl LIVE. The show will be hosted by Gene Steinberg, the writer behind The Mac Night Owl, and will be broadcast on Friday nights, at 9:00 PM, Eastern. The first broadcast will be tonight.

Mac Radio announced today the launch of a brand new radio program featuring the enlightened and well versed voice of the Mac Night Owl, himself, Gene Steinberg. The Mac Night Owl LIVE can be heard every Friday starting at 9pm Eastern, 6pm Pacific on October 11, 2002.

An award winning technology journalist, Gene has written over 30 books, both non-fiction and science fiction. A long-time Mac user, his daily commentaries appear on his popular Web site, The Mac Night Owl (http://www.macnightowl.com), at the Gannett News Service (link included below,) and for usatoday.com. Gene has made it his mission to keep Mac users informed about the reality of the Mac world, which is what he will bring to radio listeners every week starting this Friday.

On the first show, get to know Gene, and discover his unique, thought-provoking viewpoints about the technology universe, with the emphasis on Macs. The guest list includes Apple Computeris Chris Bourdon, who will deliver the latest and greatest news about Jaguar, the newest version of Mac OS X. When it comes to The Mac Night Owl, expect the unexpected.

During the month of October 2002, MacRadio will be announcing a full schedule of talk radio content bringing Mac entertainment to users five nights a week. MacRadiois Web site makes finding and listening to a radio program as easy as loading a page, and listening to archives as easy as a click, or a download to a favorite portable MP3 device. Listeners can plan their listening habits by an easy to view schedule of each night from the MacRadio home page. MacRadio is committed to bringing the best Mac entertainment to its community from the best voices and minds around.

SHOW NAME: The Mac Night Owl LIVE
SHOW DAY: Every Friday
SHOW TIME: 9-11pm Eastern, 8-10pm Central, 7-9pm Mountain, 6-8pm Pacific
START DATE: October 11, 2002

You can find more information on the new show at the Mac Radio Web site.

No Comments

Log-in to comment