Blizzard Extends Weekly World of Warcraft Maintenance Two Hours

| Games

Shortly before the realm servers were scheduled to come back online, Blizzard Entertainment extended its weekly maintenance for World of Warcraft an additional two hours Tuesday. As of this writing, the realm servers are scheduled to come back online at 4:00 PM EDT (1:00 PM PDT), two hours past the regularly scheduled time of 1:00 PM EDT (11:00 AM PDT).

The company didn't offer a reason for the additional maintenance time, but in the past additional maintenance time has been needed when the company was updating the game with maintenance and content patches, though that hasn't always been the case.

Comments

Laurie Fleming

A 2-hour delay, and still no patch. Oh well?

Log-in to comment