New iPad Central:  Member Reviews, Comments, App/Accessory Recommendations, etc.

Posted: 18 March 2012 12:00 AM #61

Robert has “the iPad Chronicles.”

I have “the iPad Repair Chronicles.” LOL

Signature

The Summer of AAPL is here.  Enjoy it (responsibly) while it lasts.
    AFB Night Owl Team™
    Thanks, Steve.

Posted: 18 March 2012 12:23 AM #62

I just have writtten a somewhat lengthy reply about my new iPad and the German G4 frequencies when I accidentially touched a wrong part of my screen and everything vanished! :(
    Sad to have to say this, but AFB really sucks when you want to use it from an iPhone!
    And as I am a really very lazy writer, this lost post will never see again the light of day. But I do not think that this will be a great loss wink

Posted: 18 March 2012 01:06 AM #63

So!  The advisor and I narrowed it down to the radio set.  It’s taking far, far too long to acquire signal even though my neighborhood’s listed by Verizon as being practically inundated in the regular ‘ol, no-asterisks, no-holds-barred LTE zone.  It gets to “3G” in a brisk…3-5 minutes? but even then not really because it won’t activate, and that has nothing to do with the SIM itself.

_Another_ trip to the (luckily fairly close) Apple Store to hopefully fix this, once and for all.  I put the service people on notice about my brave little $30-including-shipping screen protector, which may or may not survive one more tour of duty…

Needless to say I am not amused.

I should name this next one “iPad 3”.  Because it literally will be.

Signature

AFB Night Owl Team™
    Thanks, Steve.

Posted: 18 March 2012 03:04 AM #64

I love zwipes for cleaning the screen. I also really like the New Trent leather case but it’s out of stock right now.

cheers
        JohnG

Posted: 18 March 2012 05:17 AM #65

Just wanted to add some more impressions (White 64Gb Verizon 4G):