OT My letter to Tim Cook

Posted: 01 July 2012 04:39 PM

So I am a professional photographer and Aperture is a key part of my workflow. For various reasons I’am still using Snow Leopard and knew there were some upgrades available however they seemed unavailable to me. If I tried to download the standalone upgrades I would get a dialog box on trying to open the disk image file saying, For my version of Aperture I needed to upgrade via the App Store, even though the files i needed did not appear under my upgrade choices. (and my original vs of Aperture was on standalone DVD’s) So feeling caught in a bit of a maze I decided on a whim to write Tim Cook.

Couple of days go by, phone rings… Hello? Hi this is “MB” at Apple Corporate Executive Relations and am calling in reference to your e-mail to “Mr. Tim Cook!”

Well needless to say almost fell out of my chair. MB said she wanted to help so explained my whole saga, MB said she understood but thought I should talk to someone with more technical knowledge so she conferences in “P” we chat for a while and he says ok so I understand your issue you should talk to someone in the Aperture Pro Support Group. He says he will call me back when they are on the line. 15min later am chatting to “C” who quickly understands my issue and says he has e-mailed me some files. Stays on the line as I did what need to be done and in short order my Aperture application is upgraded my issue fully resolved, & I’am thinking this is absolutely bloody brilliant.

[ Edited: 02 July 2012 12:59 AM by aaplcrazie ]

Signature

Lieutenant Dan got me invested in some kind of fruit company…

Posted: 01 July 2012 04:57 PM #1