Apple-Samsung Trial

• Posted: 03 August 2012 04:07 PM #61

An amusing aside:

Samsung was trying to get Schiller to say the Infuse 4G looks different than the iPhone, but handed him a different phone.

I think Schiller corrected him.

Signature

Posted: 03 August 2012 06:18 PM #62

Samsung lawyer: 

We object to any implications that we made money from ANY alleged copying of any Apple product.  Now if you would close your eyes while I photoshop some exhibits.  Judge, you also please.  Please.  Puh-leeze, I beg you.  I am a poor country lawyer.  I need this job.  What can I say that I have not already leaked to the press, truthful or not, that may influence the jury outside the court of law.  Samsung does not need an unbiased jury.  Nay, we need a biased jury.  What’s a few billion dollars among friends.  We are friends, aren’t we ?  Sorry about that leak of info against your wishes only a couple hours after you restricted some of our evidence (some of it fake and/or irrelevant or hearsay or ....).  We need to delay this trial a bit more to make sure the jury hears every lie I can think of.  I am good at lying, trust me.  They will want to hear it.  Juries like lies, just like Facebook.  Forget I said that.  I didn’t mean it.  How many more minutes do I have ?  I need to delay.  Millions of Samsung phones need to be sold to pay for my bills.  I get a contingency fee, did you know ?  And I like kimchee.  Now if you will excuse me, my lawyer is calling.

Apple lawyer:  This means war.

• Posted: 03 August 2012 06:21 PM #63

Forstall is my favorite Apple exec:

He?s asked if he told anyone at Apple to copy from Samsung?s designs. ?I never directed anyone to go and copy something from Samsung. We wanted to build something great?There was no reason to look at anything they had done.?

Posted: 03 August 2012 07:08 PM #64