Forum

Bursts where you can't "Keep Only Selection"  

   RSS

0

Have noticed this a few times in a few different Photos libraries.

When sifting through burst photos, sometimes when you make your selection and click 'Done', it asks "would you like to keep" question and gives you the option to "Keep Only Selection" or "Keep Everything" (which I would call normal behavior). But sometimes it never asks the question and just "keeps everything".  There no way to get rid of the ones you don't want.

Any explanation why on some bursts you can't "Keep Only Selection"?

Topic Tags
1 Answer
0

Experimenting a bit, I think I figured it out.  It appears the trick is you have to de-selective all "burst favorites" you might have clicked previously. Click 'Done'. Then go back into 'Make Selection' and rechoose what you had selected before.  When you click 'Done', it resumes the choice to "keep only selection".

What was surprising is that that I always had chosen "keep only selection" with bursts in the past, so I have no idea how I ended up with "favorited bursts" (bursts when I had selected one or more and kept all of them). Knowing how I work, I never would selected to "keep all" after I had made my choice of keepers.

Share: