Angry Birds Updated with 15 New Levels, More Jewels

Rovio announced Monday the release of Angry Birds 1.6.2 for iPhone, an update that adds 15 new levels to the singularly popular game. The new release also adds more collectible jewels, corrects some bugs, and makes the “Mighty Eagle” a one-time purchase with unlimited uses (still limited to once per hour).

The update is called Mine and Dine, and takes the Angry Birds underground.

The patch notes for the release:

  • New Features in version 1.6.2:
  • 15 new levels for the Mine and Dine episode!
  • Find more collectible jewels!
  • Problems with loading times when starting Angry Birds? We fixed ’em!
  • Mighty Eagle still in business: Buy once, unlimited use!

The update is free, and is available on iTunes now. If you’re one of the few people on the planet who hasn’t already bought the game, the full version is priced at US$0.99.

Angry Birds - Mine & Dine!

Angry Birds - Mine & Dine!