Apple Adds New Camera Support in Camera Raw Update

Apple released Digital Camera Raw Update 4.02 on Thursday, adding support for several new cameras from Canon, Nikon, Panasonic and Sony to its supported import list for Aperture 3 and iPhoto '11.

Apple updates iPhoto and Aperture Camera Raw supportApple updates iPhoto and Aperture Camera Raw support

The list of added cameras included:

  • Canon EOS M
  • Canon PowerShot G15
  • Canon PowerShot S110
  • Canon PowerShot SX50 HS
  • Nikon D600
  • Nikon 1 J2
  • Panasonic LUMIX DMC-FZ200
  • Panasonic LUMIX DMC-G5
  • Panasonic LUMIX DMC-LX7
  • Sony Alpha NEX-F3
  • Sony Cyber-shot DSC-RX100

The update is free and available through the Mac OS X Software Update app, and as a downloadable installer at the Apple Support website. As of Friday morning, however, Apple's support page still linked to the 4.01 update.