Apple Adds RAW Support for 13 New Cameras in Aperture, iPhoto

Apple released Digital Camera RAW Compatibility Update 4.06 on Thursday, an update that adds support for RAW image files from 13 new digital cameras. The update affects Aperture 3 and iPhoto '11 in Mountain Lion.


The 13 new cameras:

  • Canon EOS-1D C
  • Canon EOS Rebel SL1 / 100D / Kiss X7
  • Canon EOS Rebel T5i / 700D / Kiss X7i
  • Hasselblad Lunar
  • Nikon COOLPIX A
  • Nikon D7100
  • Nikon 1 J3
  • Nikon 1 S1
  • Sony Alpha NEX-3N

You can download the update from Apple's support site (6.0.6MB) or the Mac App Store under Updates (6.1MB).