Apple Adds Arctic Monkeys & Gwyneth Paltrow to London iTunes Festival

Apple announced Friday the addition of four new bands/acts to the London iTunes Festival 2011, which runs from July 1st through July 31st. The company has added Arctic Monkeys, Gwyneth Paltrow, Seasick Steve, and Raphael Saadiq. Nine other bands have been added as supporting acts — all of the supporting acts are listed below.

Arctic Monkeys

Arctic Monkeys

The iTunes Festival is an annual event Apple holds in London throughout the month of July, with a different band featured each night. The company has been slowly unveiling the lineup for the event, and several of the bands added today are being billed as support acts for other headliners.

Tickets are given away by a lottery system. You can enter to win tickets for any particular night at the festival’s website — users with a UK iTunes account can also download the iTunes Festival app for iPhone and iPad (non UK customers can see the app by switching to the UK store within iTunes, but it requires an account to download).

We also noted some changes in the schedule below. For instance, The Wanted have been moved from July 6th to July 20th to make way for Arctic Monkeys. Apple said that ticket entries made for the 6th will now apply to the Arctic Monkeys show, and that you will need to reapply for July 20th if you want to see The Wanted.

The iTunes Festival line-up so far includes:

1 July: Paul Simon
2 July: Seasick Steve
3 July Manic Street Preachers + Dry The River
Studio Session: Ukulele for Dummies
4 July: Linkin Park + Neon Trees
Studio Sessions: Gwyneth Paltrow
5 July: Beady Eye
6 July: Arctic Monkeys + Miles Kane
7 July: ADELE
8 July: Bruno Mars + Ed Sheeran
9 July: TBA
10 July: Glasvegas
Studio Sessions: Beatsteaks
11 July: Foo Fighters + Jimmy Eat World
12: July: The Script + Loick Essien
13 July: White Lies + The Naked and Famous + Alice Gold
14 July: Friendly Fires + SBTRKT
15 July: Jessie J
Studio Sessions: TBA
16 July: Duran Duran
17 July: Raphael Saadiq
Studio Session: Selah Sue + MEDI
18 July: Rumer + Caitlin Rose
Studio Session: Mark Radcliffe
19 July: Katy B + Jamie Woon
20 July: The Wanted
21 July: Swedish House Mafia
22 July: TBA
23 July: Mogwai + Errors
24 July Noah & The Whale
25 July: Lang Lang + 2CELLOS
26 July: Magnetic Man + Alex Clare
27 July: TBA
28 July: Chase and Status + Nero
29 July: TBA
30 July: James Morrison
31 July: Moby