iPhone 5 to Launch in 50 Additional Countries in December

iPhone 5 Launch 50 Countries December

Apple announced early Monday that the iPhone 5 will be available in 50 new countries this month, adding to the 47 countries in which it is currently available.

According to Apple’s Press Release, the phone is scheduled to launch on the following dates:

Friday December 7: South Korea

Friday, December 14: Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Ecuador, Grenada, Indonesia, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates and Venezuela.

Friday, December 21: Barbados, Botswana, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Egypt, Guinea, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Morocco, Niger, Senegal, St. Kitts, St. Lucia, St.Vincent & the Grenadines, Tunisia, Uganda and Vietnam.

Teaser graphic made with help from Shutterstock.