iPhone 4 Hits 17 New Countries on July 30

Apple will be rolling out the iPhone 4 in 17 additional countries on Friday, July 30. The company had previously confirmed an end of July launch for the next phase in its iPhone 4 launch, but hadn’t offered an official date until Monday.

“Beginning this Friday, customers can purchase iPhone 4 in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Singapore, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland,” the company said in a statement. “iPhone 4 will be available for purchase through Apple’s retail and online stores and Apple Authorized Resellers.”

Missing from the list is South Korea. Apple had originally planned on including the country in Friday’s launch, but cut the country for now claiming government approval is taking longer than expected.

Apple’s iPhone 4 includes a high resolution multi-touch display, a 5 megapixel camera with 720p video capture support, an LED flash, a front-facing camera for FaceTime video chats, a glass and metal body, a faster processor and longer battery life, a built-in gyroscope, and more.