iPhone 4S Launches in 15 More Countries November 11

Apple will be launching the iPhone 4S in 15 more countries starting on Friday, November 11, including South Korea and Hong Kong. Preorders kick off this Friday, November 4, although they won’t be available in all 15 countries.

iPhone 4SiPhone 4S available in more countries November 11

The November 11 launch includes:

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Bulgaria
  • El Salvador
  • Greece, Guatemala
  • Hong Kong
  • Malta
  • Montenegro
  • New Zealand
  • Panama
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • South Korea

This Friday’s preorder option won’t, however, be available in Albania, El Salvador, Guatemala, Malta, Montenegro and Panama.

November 11’s iPhone 4S launch will bring the total number of countries the combination iPod and smartphone is available in up to 29, and Apple plans to expand that number up to 70 by the end of December.

Apple launched the iPhone 4S in the U.S. and a handful of other countries on October 14 and reported selling over 4 million handsets during the first weekend. The company followed up by launching the handset in an additional 22 countries before the end of the month.

Apple unveiled the iPhone 4S during a media event earlier this month. The new model uses the same body design as the iPhone 4, but includes a dual core A5 processor, a new antenna design, better battery life, built-in combination GSM and CDMA cell network support, an 8 megapixel camera, Siri voice control, and more.