Anyone can make a mistake, and if that mistake happens to be in the Finder, thereis a good chance you can undo it. That goes for moving files and folders, renaming items, and even moving items to the Trash.
Just hop on over to the Finderis Edit menu and select the Undo option or use the Command-Z keyboard short cut. This will revert the most recent Finder action you performed on an item back to its original state, which is really handy if you accidentally move a file or folder and donit know where it ended up.
For as great as the Finderis Undo option is, it does have a couple of limitations: It can undo only your last Finder action, and it canit undo emptying the Trash so you can recover accidentally deleted files.<!--#include virtual="/includes/newsite/series/quicktip.shtml"-->