Houdah Software Sponsors Software Easter mEgg Hunt

| News

Houdah Software in concert with Mac indie Mac software developers is offering Mac users some seasonal fun and a chance to obtain discounts on software. Selected developers have placed Easter eggs on their sites worth 20 percent off.

Participating sites will show a banner: Spot the Eggs, get Mac Software, 20% off. This takes visitors to the "Easter mEgg Hunt" homepage. From there they start the hunt for eggs on other participating sites. Eggs are small images which link back to the "Easter mEgg Hunt" site where their contents is revealed, according to Houdah.

Each egg contains a coupon code valid for a 20 percent discount at three participating stores. The same coupon is hidden in three eggs placed on three different sites.

The participating sites are:


Apokalypse Software Corp. * apokalypsesoftware.com/products Mori - Your notes, organized / Clockwork - On time, in style Azure Talon Software * www.excesapp.com Exces - file encryption made easy Black Cat Systems * www.blackcatsystems.com Productivity Software for the Macintosh Boinx Software Ltd. * boinx.com Makers of iStopMotion FotoMagico and Mousepose Chimp Software * www.chimpsoftware.com Turn your Mac into a $2000 alarm clock with iRooster Critical Matter, Inc. * www.criticalmatter.com/colorpickerpro Color Picker Pro: professional CSS and HTML color picker Daniel Schwill * www.x-tables.eu Developer of Tables DayTime Software * www.daytimesoftware.com Makers of Differencia, The Data Comparison Tool Dejal Systems * www.dejal.com/products/ Simon, Time Out, Caboodle, Narrator, BlogAssist & Macfilink Fluidmac * fluidmac.com Creativity tools for Mac OS X GroupSmarts, LLC. * www.memoryminer.com/mac MemoryMiner: Award-winning Digital Storytelling Houdah Software * www.houdah.com Makers of HoudahGeo & HoudahSpot Indev Software * www.indev.ca Revolutionary Enhancements for OS X Mail.app Karelia Software * www.karelia.com/ Sandvox - Easy, Elegant Website Creation Lemke Software GmbH. * www.lemkesoft.com GraphicConverter & CADintosh MildMannered Industries * www.mildmanneredindustries.com Software for Superheroes nova media MDS GmbH. * www.novamedia.de/ Worldwide mobile Internet access Outer Level * outerlevel.com LicenseKeeper - Keep your serial numbers safe Volitans Software * www.volitans-software.com Makers of SMART Utility Yellow Mug Software * www.yellowmug.com/egghunt Maker of FileChute, EasyBatchPhoto, and more YourView * www.yourview.tv Edit your home movies quickly and easily. Video tagging

For more information, visit the Houdah Easter mEgg Hunt home page.

Easter egg photo credit: Wikipedia

Sign Up for the Newsletter

Join the TMO Express Daily Newsletter to get the latest Mac headlines in your e-mail every weekday.

No Comments

Log-in to comment