Second Annual Luxtoberfest Underway

| Games

Sillysoftis second annual Luxtoberfest began October 1st, and runs through the end of the month, celebrating the strategy based world domination game, Lux. The contest pits Lux players against each other in tournaments vying for prizes for best maps, strategies and more. Prizes are being provided by several companies including Rogue Amoeba, Bare Bones, Mystik Media, and Delicious Monster.

All events will take place at 9 PM GMT time / 4 PM Eastern time / 1 PM Pacific time in a public network game of Lux marked with Luxtoberfest according to this schedule:

  • Saturday 1st - Luxtoberfest 2005 opening Tournament of Champions.
  • Sunday 2nd - Team-play tournament.
  • Saturday 8th - Luxtoberfest map review: play the best maps of 2005.
  • Sunday 9th - Twitch Lux tournament: 8 second turn time games.
  • Saturday 15th - Team-play tournament.
  • Sunday 16th - Hexathon tournament: featuring all your favorite hex maps.
  • Saturday 22nd - Memory Lux tournament: all players have the same color.
  • Sunday 23rd - History night: a journey through the historically based maps of Lux.
  • Saturday 29th - Tournament of Champions.
  • Sunday 30th - Luxtoberfest 2005 closing award ceremonies.

The grand finale of Luxtoberfest will be the October 30th award ceremonies where the winners of the yearly Lux prizes are announced.

No Comments

Log-in to comment