iOS, Mac App Stores Expand to 32 More Countries

Apple rolled out its App Store for iOS and Mac App Store in 32 more countries on Friday, bringing the total number of countries where customers can buy iPhone, iPad and Mac apps through the company’s online stores up over 150.

Apple's App Stores are available in 32 more countriesApple’s App Stores are available in 32 more countries

The full list of new locations for the App Store and Mac App Store include:

  • Albania
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cambodia
  • Cape Verde
  • Chad
  • Congo
  • Fiji
  • Gambia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Liberia
  • Malawi
  • Mauritania
  • Micronesia
  • Mongolia
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Sao Tome e Principe
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Swaziland
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • Zimbabwe

Apple said during its Worldwide Developers Conference keynote presentation last week that it planned to add 32 more countries to the list, and has quickly followed through on that promise.

Apple uses the App Store as the sole distribution channel for approved third-party apps for the iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. The Mac App Store is the company’s own distribution service for Mac apps, although users can still buy software through other channels such as retail stores and developer websites.