Apple Expo Begins Tonight, TMO to Cover Keynote

| News

[Update: Apple had the commercial WiFi network we scouted out in the Apple Expo facilities turned off for the keynote. We are posting short blurbs as they are phoned in by staff on-hand for the event. We will also be posting stories and images of any new Apple products as quickly as possible.

Additionally, the folks at IRC channel #appleexpo, a sub channel of our friends at MacNN, are relaying live coverage from MacRumors. The IRC network is irc.hashmark.net. Alternately, you can visit MacRumorsi channel directly at irc.tecknohost.com, in channel #macrumors. Again, we will be posting news as it is phoned in from Paris on our own live coverage page, and on TMOis home page. - Editor]

PARIS, FRANCE - The Apple Expo keynote takes place tomorrow morning in Paris, France, and TMO is there to cover the event and bring you breaking news from the show floor. Apple is expected to introduce the long-awaited iMac G5 at the event, which will have as many as 70,000 visitors.

TMO will have coverage of the event, including images of any new products Apple announces, and coverage of the keynote event. Barring technical or other unexpected problems, we will be providing live coverage of the keynote, which will be given by Apple VP Phil Schiller. Mr. Schiller is filling in for Apple CEO Steve Jobs who is recovering from cancer surgery. In the event of technical problems, we will bring you images and other information from the keynote and the show floor immediately following the keynote.

The keynote begins at 10 AM, Paris time, 4:00 AM, Eastern, and 1:00 AM, Pacific.

Stay tuned to TMO for extended coverage of Apple Expo all week, direct from Paris.

No Comments

Log-in to comment