Apple Fitness+ Strong Through Menopause: The Three-Week Programme Apple Describes in Its Own Words

Apple iPhone 18 Pro Photos app Apple Reference Image
Image: Apple

Apple Fitness+ added a programme called Strong Through Menopause at its June 2026 developer conference, and Apple’s own description of it uses careful, specific language. This article reports that language directly, because how Apple frames the programme matters as much as which workouts it contains.

Apple iPhone 18 Pro Health app Fitness Insights
The Health app's fitness insights screen on iPhone. Apple has not stated whether Fitness+ programmes appear here automatically. Image: Apple

Apple announced the programme alongside a new episode of its Time to Walk audio series on June 9, 2026, as part of a wider set of services features unveiled at WWDC26. Neither addition involves new hardware or a health sensor. Both are content additions inside the existing Fitness+ subscription.

What Apple’s own page says about Strong Through Menopause

Apple’s WWDC26 services page describes Strong Through Menopause as a progressive three-week programme built from weekly Yoga and Strength workouts. Apple designed it, in its own words, for people “navigating perimenopause and menopause,” and states the programme’s goal is to help “build strength, improve balance and mobility, and reduce stress.” That is Apple’s language, quoted directly from Apple’s own page, describing what the programme is designed to do. It is not a claim this article is making on Apple’s behalf, and it is not medical guidance from Apple or from this publication.

Don’t miss the best of The Mac Observer

Set us as a preferred source and our Apple reporting ranks higher in your Google Search results and Discover feed — one tap, no account changes.

Or get it by email
Key factsDetail
Programme nameStrong Through Menopause
LengthThree weeks, progressive
Workout typesYoga and Strength, weekly
Apple’s stated goal“Build strength, improve balance and mobility, and reduce stress”
AnnouncedWWDC26 services page, June 9, 2026
Apple iPhone 18 Pro Health app Longevity Health Age 01
A Health-related app screen on Apple Watch. Apple's Strong Through Menopause page does not say an Apple Watch is required. Image: Apple

What this programme is, and what it is not

Fitness+ is a video and audio workout subscription. Apple’s own page describes Strong Through Menopause as a fitness programme with a stated wellness goal, not as a medical treatment, a diagnostic tool or a substitute for a clinician’s advice, and Apple’s page does not describe it that way either. This article does not suggest the programme is appropriate for any particular reader, and it does not offer guidance on perimenopause or menopause beyond quoting what Apple itself published.

Apple logo
Apple's logo. Apple announced Strong Through Menopause on its own services page at WWDC26. Image: Apple

The other June addition: a new Time to Walk episode

The same June 2026 announcement added a new episode of Time to Walk, Apple’s existing audio series built around walks, featuring Busy Philipps. Apple’s page names the guest and the series but does not describe the episode’s content beyond that. Time to Walk episodes existed on Fitness+ before this addition. Apple’s June page treats this as one more entry in that series rather than a new format.

Where these additions sit inside Fitness+

Both additions arrived inside the standard Fitness+ subscription rather than as a separate purchase. Fitness+ is the service Apple names specifically inside Apple One’s Premier tier, priced at $39.95 a month in the US as of a September 8, 2026 newsroom page. Apple has not published a separate price for Strong Through Menopause or for individual Time to Walk episodes, because neither is sold apart from the subscription itself.

WWDC26 Fitness+ additionWhat Apple published
Strong Through MenopauseThree-week Yoga and Strength programme, stated goal quoted above
Time to Walk episodeNew episode featuring Busy Philipps, added to an existing series

Fitness+ runs as an app on iPhone, including phones updating to iOS 27 on September 14, and neither June addition was part of Apple’s September 9 keynote, since Fitness+ content updates are announced separately from Apple’s hardware events. Time to Walk is an audio-first series, the kind of listening Apple’s own marketing often pairs with headphones such as the newly announced AirPods 5, though Apple’s June page does not name any specific headphone as a requirement. Fitness+ workout completions have also historically synced with Apple Watch, including the new Apple Watch Series 12, though the Strong Through Menopause page itself does not state that an Apple Watch is required.

What Apple has not said

  • Whether Strong Through Menopause is available in every market that carries Fitness+, or only some.
  • How the programme’s Yoga and Strength sessions differ, if at all, from Apple’s other Strength and Yoga content.
  • What the new Time to Walk episode with Busy Philipps actually covers.
  • Any guidance beyond the three stated goals of building strength, improving balance and mobility, and reducing stress.

Today is Saturday, September 12, 2026. Apple has not announced a date for its next Fitness+ content addition. The last one arrived at WWDC26 in June, which makes Apple’s developer conference schedule the most likely place to watch for the next one.