Flickr Photo Deletion Delayed Until March

1 minute read
| News

Flickr announced it would limit free accounts to 1,000 files and delete content over that amount starting February 5. But now the Flickr photo deletion has been delayed (via PetaPixel).

[Reminder: Free Flickr Users Need to Take Action (Update)]

March 12, 2019

The new date is March 12, 2019, which Flickr announced in a statement to PetaPixel:

Based on feedback from our members and complications some members experienced when downloading photos yesterday, we’ve extended our deletion eligibility deadline until March 12, 2019.

Whether our members choose to upgrade to a Pro account or to take advantage of the simple tools we provide to download their content, we hope this extension gives them the time to make the best decision on how they would like to protect and enjoy their photos.

Flickr says that accounts that are no longer used will be targeted first. For active users old content will be deleted first.

[Flickr Plans to Cancel the 1TB Storage for Free Tier]

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  Subscribe  
Notify of