Apple Pulling the Plug on iWork.com Today


Apple first notified iWork.com subscribers in March that the service was shutting down, then reminded users in May to copy their files back to their computer from the website to avoid losing any data. Any files stored in iWork.com accounts will be lost after today if they aren’t backed up to other locations.

iWork.com users aren’t completely left out in the cold, assuming they’re running Mountain Lion on their Macs. Apple took the file synchronization features from iWork.com and rolled them into iCloud. Unfortunately, iCloud doesn’t include iWork.com’s document collaboration features.

Apple's last warning: iWork.com ends todayApple’s last warning: iWork.com ends today

Don’t miss the best of The Mac Observer

Set us as a preferred source and our Apple reporting ranks higher in your Google Search results and Discover feed — one tap, no account changes.

Or get it by email



Procrastinators still have a few hours to copy their files from iWork.com, and iCloud accounts are available for free.

Discussion

Join the discussionCommenting as a guest — your email is never published · Log in

Protected by Akismet — be kind, stay on topic.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.