EE, Vodafone and Three each publish an iPhone 18 Pro trade-in credit on their own pages this weekend, ranging from £750 to £1,035 at the ceiling, alongside their own SIM-free and monthly pricing. O2’s shop pages would not return offer content on repeated attempts made for this report, so nothing from O2 is confirmed below.
UK pre-orders opened at 1pm BST on Saturday, September 12. Every figure here was read directly from a carrier’s own page on Sunday, September 13, the day this report was filed.
Key facts
| Carrier | Its own page states | Trade-in ceiling |
|---|---|---|
| EE | “Get up to £750 for your old smartphone” | £750 |
| Vodafone | “Save up to £855 today when you trade in an eligible iPhone” | £855 |
| Three | “Save up to £1035 and go unlimited when you trade in an eligible phone” | £1,035 |
| O2 | Shop pages would not load this weekend | Not confirmed |
What EE’s own page says
EE’s SIM-free listing prices the iPhone 18 Pro at £1,199, with a trade-in line reading “Get up to £750 for your old smartphone. Get a quote now,” and an interest-free payment option: “£154 today, £95 a month for 11 months. Total cost £1199. No fees, no interest, no credit check.” Checking eligibility for that plan requires logging in. EE’s page states delivery is “expected 18 September” but gives no expiration date for the trade-in offer itself.
Don’t miss the best of The Mac Observer
Set us as a preferred source and our Apple reporting ranks higher in your Google Search results and Discover feed — one tap, no account changes.
What Vodafone’s own page says
Vodafone’s page quotes a total device cost of £1,295.68 and a trade-in line stating “Save up to £855 today when you trade in an eligible iPhone.” Plan pricing on a 48-month device plan paired with a 24-month airtime plan lists SuperMobile 30GB at £56.16 a month, Standard Unlimited at £63.16 a month (reduced from £65.16), and SuperMobile Unlimited at £69.16 a month, each with £40 upfront. A separate delivery line reads: “Free home delivery. Order before 10:00pm 17 September and get it on 18 September.” No expiration date is given for the £855 trade-in figure.
What Three’s own page says
Three’s page states: “Save up to £1035 and go unlimited when you trade in an eligible phone,” and separately: “Get 3 months Apple TV+ free when you buy your iPhone.” The dedicated iPhone 18 Pro shop page did not return its offer content on repeated attempts this weekend, so these figures come from Three’s Apple brand hub page instead; neither line carries an expiration date.
O2 could not be confirmed this weekend
Every attempt to load O2’s iPhone 18 Pro shop pages for this report did not return the offer page itself, so no O2 figure appears here. Readers should check o2.co.uk directly for its current terms.
Monthly cost and upfront price, side by side
| Carrier | Entry monthly figure quoted | Upfront cost quoted |
|---|---|---|
| EE | £95 a month for 11 months (0% plan) | £154 today |
| Vodafone | £56.16 a month (SuperMobile 30GB, 48-month device plan) | £40 upfront |
| Three | Not stated on the page checked | Not stated on the page checked |
Apple Watch Series 12 and AirPods 5 do not appear
None of the four pages checked for this article, EE’s, Vodafone’s, Three’s or the O2 pages that would not load, mentions a standalone promotion for Apple Watch Series 12 or AirPods 5. Apple’s own UK store lists the iPhone 18 Pro at £1,199 with 0 percent APR spread over 30 months, working out to £39.96 a month, a figure none of the three carriers whose pages loaded this weekend matched or referenced directly.
What has not been confirmed
None of EE’s, Vodafone’s or Three’s pages state an expiration date for their trade-in credit, unlike the delivery cutoffs each carrier gives for launch-day arrival. Whether the £750, £855 and £1,035 ceilings each require one specific top-tier trade-in device, the way AT&T’s and Verizon’s US tiers spell out by device value, is not stated on any of the three UK pages checked.
These figures reflect each carrier’s own page as read Sunday, September 13, five days before iPhone 18 Pro reaches UK stores on September 18. O2’s terms should be checked directly at o2.co.uk, and anyone relying on Three’s £1,035 figure should confirm it still applies once its dedicated iPhone 18 Pro page loads normally.