iPhone 18 Pro costs $1,199, $100 more than the iPhone 17 Pro did a year ago, and the 6.9-inch Pro Max is $1,299. Apple’s monthly option works out to $49.95 for 24 months on the Pro and $54.12 on the Pro Max. A price increase invites the obvious question, and the answer depends on what…
iPhone 18 Pro or Wait for iPhone Duo? How to Decide Between Apple's Two New iPhones
Apple announced two new iPhones on September 9: the iPhone 18 Pro, from $1,199 and shipping September 18, and the iPhone Duo, its first foldable, which according to the keynote starts at about $2,000 and arrives in October. For anyone ready to buy a flagship this fall, that is an $800 gap and roughly a…
Which iPhone 18 Pro Color Should You Buy? Black, Silver, Glacier or Burgundy
iPhone 18 Pro comes in four colors: Black, Silver, Glacier and Burgundy. All four are offered on both the 6.3-inch Pro and the 6.9-inch Pro Max at the same price, from $1,199 and $1,299 respectively. Color is the one choice you cannot change after purchase without a return, and this year’s palette is a clear…
iPhone 18 Pro pre-order checklist: 7 things to sort out before you order
iPhone 18 Pro pre-orders start Saturday, September 12 at 5 a.m. PT, with prices from $1,199 for the 6.3-inch model and $1,299 for the 6.9-inch Pro Max. Orders placed in the opening minutes are the ones most likely to arrive on Friday, September 18. Both models cost $100 more than last year, and there are…
How to Pre-Order iPhone 18 Pro on September 12: Apple Store App, Website and Carrier Tips
iPhone 18 Pro pre-orders open Saturday, September 12 at 5 a.m. PT. The 6.3-inch iPhone 18 Pro starts at $1,199 and the 6.9-inch iPhone 18 Pro Max at $1,299, both with 256GB, and the first deliveries arrive Friday, September 18. You can order through the Apple Store app, apple.com or a carrier. All three sell…
iPhone 18 Pro GPU: 40% Faster Graphics, and What It Means for Gaming
The A20 Pro chip in the iPhone 18 Pro has a 7-core GPU that Apple says is up to 40 percent faster than the A19 Pro. It is the headline graphics number from Apple’s announcement, and the one gamers will care about most. Apple has not said whether the gain comes from more cores, higher…
iPhone 18 Pro Memory Bandwidth: Why 50% More Matters for AI, Games and the Camera
Apple says the A20 Pro in the iPhone 18 Pro has 50 percent more memory bandwidth than last year’s A19 Pro. It is one of the least discussed numbers from the announcement, and one that touches nearly everything else on the spec sheet. Apple has not specified the amount of RAM, the memory type or…
iOS 27 Release Time: When the September 14 Update Will Likely Land Where You Live
iOS 27 arrives on Monday, September 14, as a free update, Apple confirmed in today’s press release. Apple has not stated a release time, but its iOS updates have usually gone live at around 10 a.m. Pacific, which points to early afternoon on the US east coast, evening in Europe and the small hours of…
iOS 27 New Features Announced at the Event: Image Playground, Safari Notify Me, iPhone Handoff and More
iOS 27 arrives on Monday, September 14, as a free update, and Apple’s press release for today’s event names five additions beyond the new Siri: Image Playground with photorealistic images, Safari Notify Me, iPhone Handoff, Apple Reference Image and the Siri AI beta itself. Apple has not published a full feature list for the release.…
iPhone 18 Pro Neural Engine: What a 32-Core Dual Neural Engine Does for Apple Intelligence
The A20 Pro chip in the iPhone 18 Pro includes a dual 16-core Neural Engine, 32 cores in total, which Apple says delivers double the AI processing of last year’s A19 Pro. It arrives five days before Siri AI enters beta with iOS 27 on September 14. Apple’s answer to more demanding on-device AI was…