Apple’s Australian, Canadian and Japanese stores each publish a price for iPhone 18 Pro and the exact minute pre-orders open, and not one of the three prints the 18 September on-sale date. That date exists only in Apple’s press release.
The three pages differ in other ways that matter at checkout, most of all in financing, where Canada is the only one of the three that publishes a rate above zero.
| Market | Pre-order time on Apple’s store page | On-sale date on that page | 6.3-inch 256GB | Financing shown |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Australia | 10:00 pm AEST, 12.9 | Not stated | A$2,099 | None |
| Canada | 5:00 am PT, 09.12 | Not stated | C$1,749 | Payment plan at 7.99% APR |
| Japan | 9:00 pm JST, 12 September | Not stated | ¥219,800 tax included | Paidy, 36 months at 0% |
| India, Singapore, UAE | 5:30 PM IST, 8pm SGT, 4:00 p.m. local time | 18 September, printed on each page | ₹1,64,900, S$1,899, AED 5,099 | Varies by market |
The prices each store publishes
All three list four storage tiers for both sizes. Apple prints tax-included wording on the Japanese and Australian pages, where the figures are quoted with consumption tax and GST included, and no equivalent note on the Canadian one.
Don’t miss the best of The Mac Observer
Set us as a preferred source and our Apple reporting ranks higher in your Google Search results and Discover feed — one tap, no account changes.
| Storage | Australia | Canada | Japan |
|---|---|---|---|
| 256GB | A$2,099 | C$1,749 | ¥219,800 |
| 512GB | A$2,499 | C$2,049 | ¥254,800 |
| 1TB | A$3,299 | C$2,649 | ¥324,800 |
| 2TB | A$4,499 | C$3,549 | ¥429,800 |
| Pro Max from | A$2,299 | C$1,899 | ¥239,800 |
The step up to iPhone 18 Pro Max costs A$200, C$150 or ¥20,000 depending on which store you are standing in, so the gap between the two sizes is not a fixed percentage across markets.
Three ways of printing the same minute
Every one of those times is the same instant, 12:00 UTC on Saturday 12 September, and each storefront chooses a different way to express it.
Apple Australia uses AEST, which is correct because Australian daylight saving does not start until October. It is exact for Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane. By our arithmetic, which Apple does not publish, Perth is 8:00 pm and Adelaide is 9:30 pm.
Apple Canada does not localise at all. Its store page and its newsroom both say Pacific Time, so a Canadian buyer is never handed a Canadian number on an Apple page. On our conversion that is 8:00 am in Toronto, 9:00 am in Halifax and 9:30 am in St John’s.
Japan is the one market where Apple’s press release translated the time itself, telling readers 9 p.m. Japan time on Saturday 12 September rather than quoting Pacific. Our guide to Apple event times by country covers the same conversions for the rest of the world.
Financing is where the three diverge most
Apple Canada publishes a payment plan on approved credit at 7.99% APR for iPhone and Apple Watch purchases over $99, with a representative example of a $1,099 purchase repaid as 24 monthly payments of $49.70, a total of $1,192.79. That example is generic rather than tied to the new phone, which starts at C$1,749.
Apple Japan publishes the Paidy plan at 36 monthly instalments with no interest, which is a longer term than the 24 months Apple offers in the US. iPhone Duo is shown there at ¥10,133 a month over the same 36 payments.
Apple Australia shows no monthly figure against iPhone 18 Pro at all, so an Australian buyer sees a total and nothing else. Apple has published no Australian rate or term for the new phones, which is a gap rather than a claim that none exists.
None of the three storefronts carries the American structure, where the advertised price assumes a carrier is chosen at checkout. In Australia, Canada and Japan the listed figure is the figure.
The rest of the lineup in the same three markets
Apple’s regional newsrooms published starting prices for the Apple Watch Series 12 and the rest of the September lineup in all three of these markets, which is more than it managed in the UK.
| Product | Australia | Canada | Japan |
|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Watch Series 12 from | A$649 | C$549 | ¥71,800 |
| Apple Watch Ultra 4 from | A$1,349 | C$1,099 | ¥142,800 |
| AirPods 5 | A$219 or A$249 | C$179 or C$209 | ¥23,800 or ¥27,800 |
| iPhone Duo from | A$3,499 | C$2,999 | ¥364,800 |
What Apple has not said
- Australian financing terms. Apple’s Australian page carries no rate, no term and no monthly figure for the new iPhones.
- Why the on-sale date appears on the Indian, Singaporean and Emirati pages but not on these three.
- Per-configuration Apple Watch prices in any of the three markets. Only the starting figures are published.
- AppleCare+ prices for any September 2026 product, in any market.
Pre-orders open at 10:00 pm AEST, 5:00 am PT and 9:00 pm JST on Saturday 12 September, and all three markets are in the first wave that goes on sale on Friday 18 September. iOS 27 arrives on Monday 14 September.