The Eclectic Light Company writes:
The Transparency Consent and Control (TCC) system [in macOS] maintains a database of each user’s consents.
This article explains what you must do when uninstalling software in Mojave, and presumably Catalina, in order to remove previous consents for access to protected resources.
If you were to reinstall that software, you would see that it was immediately granted the same access as when it was removed, without your consent being sought again.
This is an interesting and informative article about the seldom discussed macOS TCC.
Check It Out: About the macOS Transparency Consent and Control System