Apple One costs $21.95, $27.95 or $39.95 a month in the United States, depending on tier, according to an Apple newsroom page dated Tuesday, September 8, 2026. Apple has also published standalone prices for two of the services that sit inside those bundles, Apple Arcade at $6.99 a month and iCloud+ storage starting at $0.99. That is enough to check part of the arithmetic behind Apple One’s price. It is not enough to check all of it.
What follows is our own arithmetic, built only from figures Apple has published, not a breakdown Apple itself provides. Apple does not publish a per-service price list for what is inside Apple One.
What Apple actually prices, on the record
| Key facts | Detail |
|---|---|
| Apple Arcade, standalone | $6.99/month |
| iCloud+, 50GB | $0.99/month |
| iCloud+, 2TB | $9.99/month |
| Apple One Individual | $21.95/month |
| Apple One Family | $27.95/month |
| Apple One Premier | $39.95/month |
Apple Music, Apple TV, Apple News+ and Apple Fitness+ each sit inside one or more Apple One tiers. None of the pages reviewed for this article publish a standalone US monthly price for any of the four. That gap is the reason the sum below is partial rather than complete.
Don’t miss the best of The Mac Observer
Set us as a preferred source and our Apple reporting ranks higher in your Google Search results and Discover feed — one tap, no account changes.
The sum that clears the bar easily
Adding just the two services Apple prices on their own, Arcade at $6.99 and the cheapest iCloud+ tier at $0.99, comes to $7.98 a month. Apple One Individual costs $21.95, which leaves roughly $14 a month unaccounted for by Arcade and the smallest iCloud+ plan alone. That remainder has to cover whatever combination of Apple Music, Apple TV and Apple News+ Individual includes, plus any larger iCloud+ tier actually bundled in place of the 50GB one. Apple’s own pages do not say which of those it is, so this arithmetic stops at proving the bundle costs more than its two priced parts, not at proving what the rest is worth.
The $6 step from Individual to Family
Apple One Family costs $6 more a month than Individual. Apple’s iCloud+ page states that every storage tier, including the cheapest, already includes family sharing with up to five other members, which raises a fair question this article cannot settle: whether the Family tier’s premium buys a different sharing allowance than the one iCloud+ already grants on its own, or whether it mainly reflects a larger bundled storage tier that Apple has not named. Apple’s own Apple One page does not state how many members a Family plan supports, so the two family-sharing figures, iCloud+’s and Apple One’s, cannot be confirmed as the same number.
The $12 step from Family to Premier
| Step | Price difference | What Apple names for it |
|---|---|---|
| Individual to Family | +$6.00/month | Not stated |
| Family to Premier | +$12.00/month | Apple Fitness+ |
Apple names Fitness+ specifically as part of the Premier tier, and it is the only defined addition Apple states for that step. If Fitness+ were the sole difference between Family and Premier, $12 a month would be the closest thing to an implied price for it. Apple has not confirmed that Fitness+ is the only thing Premier adds, so treat $12 as an upper bound this arithmetic produces, not a price Apple has stated for Fitness+ on its own.
Where the arithmetic has to stop
Three gaps keep this from being a complete comparison: Apple has not published standalone US prices for Apple Music, Apple TV or Apple News+; Apple has not stated which iCloud+ storage tier, if any single one, travels inside each Apple One plan; and Apple has not confirmed that Fitness+ is the only addition Premier makes over Family. Filling any of those in from memory would risk a wrong number the moment a reader opens their own Settings app, which is exactly the mistake this arithmetic is built to avoid.
What Apple has not said
- A standalone US monthly price for Apple Music, Apple TV or Apple News+.
- Which iCloud+ storage tier is bundled inside each Apple One plan.
- The member count for an Apple One Family plan, as distinct from iCloud+’s stated five-other-members limit.
Today is Saturday, September 12, 2026. Apple’s Arcade and Apple One prices were last confirmed on September 8, and nothing in the September 9 keynote that followed changed either figure, so the sums above hold until Apple next updates that newsroom page.