Lightroom Bug Deleted Peoples’ Photos, They’re Not Recoverable

The latest update to Adobe’s Lightroom app for iOS and iPadOS had a bug that deleted peoples’ photos and presets that weren’t already synced to Creative Cloud. The company says they are unrecoverable and has a bit more information here.

“I’ve talked with customer service for 4+ hours over the past 2 days and just a minute ago they told me that the issue has no fix and that these lost photos are unrecoverable,” wrote the user. “Adobe is unbelievable some times. All I got was a ‘we’re sincerely sorry’ and nothing else. 2+ years of photo edits just gone because of Adobe and all they give is a sorry, lmao.”