A feature of the Shortcuts app is the ability to share shortcuts with others. So what happens when you see a warning about Untrusted Shortcuts?

Untrusted Shortcuts

Enabled by default, Untrusted Shortcuts is an alert you’ll see when you add a shortcut to your library from outside of the Shortcuts Gallery. It just means that the shortcut is outside of Apple’s control.

  1. To enable Untrusted Shortcuts, open Settings.
  2. Scroll down and tap on Shortcuts.
  3. You’ll see a toggle that says Allow Untrusted Shortcuts, which you can tap to turn on.

Allow untrusted shortcuts

Now when you add a shortcut shared by someone else, the app will make you scroll through the list of shortcut actions to make sure it doesn’t do anything sneaky. In other words, it’s an important safety feature.

Subscribe
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments