How to Stop iCloud Drive’s “Deleting Files” Warnings

· · Quick Tip

Your Mac prompts you to confirm a lot of stuff. Are you sure you want to empty the trash? Positive you want that picture deleted? Is now a good time to restart? But there’s a relatively new confirmation that you may be getting sick of that comes up when you try to delete a file from your Desktop or Documents folder with iCloud Drive syncing on. We’ll tell you how to stop your Mac from asking that!

How to Make macOS Sierra Empty Your Mac’s Trash for You

· · Quick Tip

Auto-delete Trash items after 30 days in macOS Sierra

macOS Sierra is loaded with cool new features, but sometimes it’s the little things that make your life easier, like not needing to remember to empty your Mac’s trash. You can set the Trash to auto-delete after 30 days, and it’s easy to do. Read on to learn how.