Apple advertises a different payment term in almost every market for the iPhone 18 Pro. The US Store quotes $49.95 a month over 24 months, the UK quotes £39.96 a month over 30 months at 0 percent APR, India quotes EMI from ₹26,316 with up to six months of No Cost EMI, and Germany quotes €60.38 a month. In four of the ten markets Apple prices, it names a third-party lender and publishes no per-model monthly figure at all.
Our iPhone 18 Pro price explainer covers the $1,199 sticker. This piece is about the terms behind each market’s monthly figure, and what Apple leaves unstated.
Key facts
| Market | What Apple publishes for a 256GB iPhone 18 Pro |
|---|---|
| US | $49.95 a month for 24 months, via Apple Card Monthly Installments |
| UK | £39.96 a month for 30 months at 0 percent APR |
| India | EMI from ₹26,316, up to six months No Cost EMI, up to ₹7,000 cashback |
| Germany | €60.38 a month, with Openbank Pay offered over 3 to 36 months |
| Canada | C$72.87 a month for 24 months |
| Australia, Singapore, UAE | No per-model monthly figure published |
What Apple shows in each of the ten markets
Every figure below is quoted from Apple’s Store page or Apple’s newsroom release for that country. Where a cell says none published, Apple names a payment option but does not attach a monthly number to the phone.
Don’t miss the best of The Mac Observer
Set us as a preferred source and our Apple reporting ranks higher in your Google Search results and Discover feed — one tap, no account changes.
| Market | Monthly figure | Term | Provider Apple names | 0 percent stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| US | $49.95 | 24 months | Apple Card Monthly Installments | Not stated |
| UK | £39.96 | 30 months | Apple’s own financing | Yes |
| Canada | C$72.87 | 24 months | Affirm, named on Apple’s iPhone Duo page | Not stated |
| Germany | €60.38 | 24 payments, by our arithmetic | Openbank Pay, 3 to 36 months | Not stated |
| France | None published | 36-month example | Cetelem | One of four rates is 0 percent |
| Japan | None published | Not stated | Paidy | Not stated |
| India | From ₹26,316 | 6 months | No Cost EMI on eligible bank cards | Yes, as No Cost EMI |
| Australia | None published | Not stated | Afterpay | Not stated |
| Singapore | None published | None shown | None named | Not stated |
| UAE | None published | Not stated | Bank instalments, 0 percent subject to bank | Conditional |
Every monthly figure is the price divided by the term
Apple does not label the terms behind most of these numbers, but the arithmetic recovers them. The US figure of $49.95 times 24 comes to $1,198.80 against a $1,199 phone. The UK figure of £39.96 times 30 comes to £1,198.80 against £1,199. Canada’s C$72.87 times 24 gives C$1,748.88 against C$1,749, and Germany’s €60.38 times 24 gives €1,449.12 against €1,449.
In other words Apple divides the cash price by the number of payments and rounds, so each total lands within a few cents of the sticker price rather than above it. That also means the UK, at 30 payments, has the longest interest-free term Apple states outright, and the lowest monthly figure relative to the phone.
Japan’s newsroom release for iPhone Duo quotes 36 payments of ¥10,133 against a ¥364,800 phone, the only 36-month schedule Apple attaches a figure to.
How India’s EMI from ₹26,316 is built
India’s figure looks out of line with the others until you account for the cashback. Apple’s Store page for India lists up to six months of No Cost EMI and up to ₹7,000 instant cashback with eligible cards, and the quoted monthly numbers assume both.
Take the ₹1,64,900 phone, subtract the ₹7,000 cashback and divide by six months, and you get ₹26,317, which is the ₹26,316 Apple advertises. The same calculation lands on every other tier: ₹30,483 for 512GB, ₹38,817 for 1TB and ₹51,317 for 2TB, and ₹28,817 for the 256GB Pro Max. It works on iPhone Duo too, where ₹2,99,900 minus ₹7,000 over six months gives the ₹48,817 Apple quotes.
India’s monthly figure is high because the term is short, not because the financing is expensive: six No Cost EMI payments demand roughly four times as much per month as a 24-month plan.
Where Apple names a lender instead of a number
Four markets give a payment partner and no phone-specific figure. Australia’s Store page references Afterpay, Japan’s references Paidy, Germany’s offers Openbank Pay over 3 to 36 months and the UAE’s mentions bank instalments at 0 percent subject to the bank. France goes further and publishes a worked Cetelem example over 36 months on a €1,500 purchase: €41.67 a month at 0 percent, €44.82 at 4.79 percent, €47.12 at 8.16 percent and €51.27 at 14.01 percent, none of them tied to an iPhone configuration.
Singapore’s Store page shows no financing at all, alongside a limit of two iPhone 18 Pro and two iPhone 18 Pro Max units per customer. For the list prices behind all of these terms, our Australian tier breakdown and German price breakdown cover two of the markets where Apple publishes prices but no monthly figure.
What Apple has not said
- The APR on any market except the UK, where Apple states 0 percent over 30 months.
- Per-model monthly figures for Australia, France, Japan, Singapore or the UAE.
- Whether the Apple Upgrade lease, published at $34.99 a month in the US, exists in any other country.
- Which banks qualify for India’s No Cost EMI and ₹7,000 cashback, or whether the cashback is capped per card.
- Any financing terms for the 20 additional countries joining the launch on September 25.
Pre-orders open on Saturday, September 12 at 5 a.m. PT, 1 p.m. BST, 14:00 in Germany and France, 5:30 p.m. IST and 9 p.m. JST, with availability on Friday, September 18 in more than 65 countries. Financing is selected at checkout, so the term is worth settling before the queue starts, and our iPhone 18 Pro launch coverage has the full price list for every tier.