The Mac Observer
News Deals Round-Ups How-To iPhone 18 iPhone Duo Watch iOS 27 Apple TV
Login

Apple Store

iPhone Duo Buyers Discuss Possible Launch-Day Delivery Delays
News

iPhone Duo Buyers Discuss Possible Launch-Day Delivery Delays

Rajat Saini · October 7, 2026

iPhone Duo buyers are discussing possible delivery delays before pre-orders open October 16, but Apple has not disclosed launch inventory by region.

HomePod Mini Shipping Delays Reach Eight Weeks in Some Countries
News

HomePod Mini Shipping Delays Reach Eight Weeks in Some Countries

Rajat Saini · October 6, 2026

Some HomePod mini colors now show delivery estimates of up to eight weeks in several countries, adding to speculation about an upcoming refresh.

Apple Vision Pro sales reportedly fall to one unit a month at some stores
News

Apple Vision Pro sales reportedly fall to one unit a month at some stores

Rajat Saini · September 28, 2026

Some Apple Stores reportedly sell as few as one Vision Pro per month, adding pressure as Apple weighs the future of its mixed-reality headset.

New Mac mini and Mac Studio reach stores, with pickup tied to local stock
News

New Mac mini and Mac Studio reach stores, with pickup tied to local stock

Shane Watson · September 23, 2026

Apple’s new Mac mini and Mac Studio now offer local store pickup where in stock, while custom configurations may require delivery from Apple instead.

Child safety group’s vans targeted John Ternus at Apple Fifth Avenue, per report
News

Child safety group's vans targeted John Ternus at Apple Fifth Avenue, per report

Mike Peterson · September 19, 2026

A child safety group lined Fifth Avenue with lit-up vans aimed at John Ternus as he opened Apple’s flagship New York store for the iPhone 18 Pro launch on September 18, according to AppleInsider. The group, Heat Initiative, wants Apple to do more to stop child sexual abuse material spreading through iCloud and to protect…

iPhone 18 Pro bought from Apple comes with a free online setup session
News

iPhone 18 Pro bought from Apple comes with a free online setup session

Mike Peterson · September 18, 2026

If you bought your iPhone 18 Pro directly from Apple, you can book a free online session with an Apple Specialist to set it up and move your data. Apple emails a personal invitation as soon as your order is delivered, and you can also start a session from your Orders page. iPhone 18 Pro…

Apple Stores open at 8 a.m. for iPhone 18 Pro, some warning of Genius Bar limits
News

Apple Stores open at 8 a.m. for iPhone 18 Pro, some warning of Genius Bar limits

Mike Peterson · September 17, 2026

Apple Stores open at 8 a.m. local time on September 18, the day iPhone 18 Pro goes on sale in stores. All 12 store pages we checked in nine countries list that opening, and the eight outside the US add a warning that some services, such as Genius Bar, may not be available. iPhone 18…

iPhone 18 Pro Orders This Week: What Apple’s Terms Still Allow Before Friday
News

iPhone 18 Pro Orders This Week: What Apple's Terms Still Allow Before Friday

Mike Peterson · September 13, 2026

Pre-order weekend is over, but Apple’s published sales terms have not softened for the five days left before delivery. Apple can still change the price. Apple can still cap how many units of a configuration are available, “even after you place an order.” And if Apple cannot supply what was ordered at all, its own…

Not Home Friday for Your iPhone 18 Pro Delivery: What Apple Publishes, and the Gap It Leaves
News

Not Home Friday for Your iPhone 18 Pro Delivery: What Apple Publishes, and the Gap It Leaves

Mike Peterson · September 13, 2026

Apple’s own shipping page states plainly that “most shipments require a signature for delivery.” What Apple does not state anywhere in the pages reviewed is what happens next if nobody is there on a Friday to provide one. That gap, not a claim about carriers or missed packages, is the honest answer to what Apple…

iPhone 18 Pro Order Status: Where Apple Actually Says to Check It
News

iPhone 18 Pro Order Status: Where Apple Actually Says to Check It

Mike Peterson · September 13, 2026

Apple gives an iPhone 18 Pro buyer three places to check an order, and every one of them runs through the Apple Account used at checkout rather than a standalone tracking number. The Order Status page linked from Apple’s own site, the Apple Store app, and Apple Wallet’s order tracking are what Apple has actually…

iPhone 18 Pro’s Return Window and Price Protection: Two 14-Day Clocks From Delivery
News

iPhone 18 Pro's Return Window and Price Protection: Two 14-Day Clocks From Delivery

Mike Peterson · September 13, 2026

The day iPhone 18 Pro actually reaches you, whether by delivery or store pickup, starts two separate clocks in Apple’s own retail policy: 14 days to return or exchange it, and a 14-day window for Apple to cut the price before you can claim the difference back. Both are published in plain language on Apple’s…

iPhone 18 Pro Pickup or Delivery: What Changes About Setup Day
News

iPhone 18 Pro Pickup or Delivery: What Changes About Setup Day

Mike Peterson · September 13, 2026

iPhone 18 Pro reaches customers two ways on Friday, September 18: a courier delivery to an address, or a walk into an Apple Store to collect an order already placed. Apple publishes real requirements for the second path, an ID check and a pickup deadline, that do not apply to the first, though the setup…

iPhone Trade-In Process Outside the US: Identical in Four Countries, Different in India
News

iPhone Trade-In Process Outside the US: Identical in Four Countries, Different in India

Mike Peterson · September 13, 2026

Apple’s trade-in process reads almost word for word the same across the storefronts checked in the United Kingdom, Germany, France and Japan this week, down to the 14-day return window and the three to five business days credit takes to process. The exception is India, where Apple’s own page restricts Mac, iPad and Apple Watch…

iPhone 18 Pro’s Free 3 Months of Services: The Same Offer on Six Storefronts
News

iPhone 18 Pro's Free 3 Months of Services: The Same Offer on Six Storefronts

Mike Peterson · September 13, 2026

Apple is running one identical launch-week offer across every storefront this masthead checked outside the United States. Buy an eligible device in the United Kingdom, India, Germany, France, Japan or Australia and Apple promises three months of selected services free, plus a free one-to-one online Personal Setup session, in nearly matching wording on every page,…

iPhone 18 Pro Launch Day Outside the US: What Six Storefronts Say About Delivery and Pickup
News

iPhone 18 Pro Launch Day Outside the US: What Six Storefronts Say About Delivery and Pickup

Mike Peterson · September 13, 2026

Apple’s iPhone 18 Pro buy pages in the United Kingdom, India, Germany, France, Japan and Australia all point to the same day, Friday, September 18, for the phones ordered since pre-orders opened worldwide on September 12. Checked live on September 13, none of the six storefronts shows a delivery-date estimate or an in-store pickup option,…

Apple Store Staff Reportedly Face Stricter Morning Meeting Rules
News

Apple Store Staff Reportedly Face Stricter Morning Meeting Rules

Mike Peterson · September 13, 2026

Apple is reportedly tightening pre-opening meeting rules and asking every store employee to applaud the first customers of the day.

Apple Plans a Retail Store Redesign With Dedicated Genius Bars
News

Apple Plans a Retail Store Redesign With Dedicated Genius Bars

Mike Peterson · September 13, 2026

Apple is preparing a broad store redesign that brings back dedicated Genius Bars and moves pickup and Today at Apple into side bays.

Apple Promised Saudi Arabia Stores Starting in 2026. None Have Opened Yet.
News

Apple Promised Saudi Arabia Stores Starting in 2026. None Have Opened Yet.

Mike Peterson · September 13, 2026

In December 2024, Apple said it would begin opening flagship stores in Saudi Arabia starting in 2026, with an early plan built around an “iconic” location in Diriyah, a UNESCO World Heritage site outside Riyadh. With 2026 now more than two-thirds finished, Apple’s own store-news page has confirmed no physical store as open in the…

The Cheapest New iPhone You Can Get This Month: $699, and the $30 Catch on the Two Above It
Round-Ups

The Cheapest New iPhone You Can Get This Month: $699, and the $30 Catch on the Two Above It

Mike Peterson · September 12, 2026

The cheapest new iPhone you can buy from Apple this month is the iPhone 17e at $699, and it is the only phone in the lower half of the lineup whose headline price does not lean on activating a carrier plan at checkout. If you want a 120Hz display, the second answer is iPhone 17…

The Best iPhone Under $800 in 2026: iPhone 16 at $799, and the $30 That Decides It
Round-Ups

The Best iPhone Under $800 in 2026: iPhone 16 at $799, and the $30 That Decides It

Mike Peterson · September 12, 2026

Buy the iPhone 16 at $799. It is one of only two iPhones Apple still sells with a starting price under $800, the other being iPhone 17e at $699, and it is the one whose full specification you can read before you pay: an A18 chip, a 48MP Fusion main camera with a 12MP Ultra…

iPhone 18 Pro’s Price Gap Is $100, Not the $30 Discount Apple Still Applies to Older Models
News

iPhone 18 Pro's Price Gap Is $100, Not the $30 Discount Apple Still Applies to Older Models

Mike Peterson · September 12, 2026

Apple’s US store has quietly used a $30 discount for years to make a carrier-connected iPhone look cheaper than the same phone bought unlocked. That discount still applies to iPhone 17 and iPhone 16. It does not apply to iPhone 18 Pro, iPhone 18 Pro Max, or iPhone Duo. In its place, iPhone 18 Pro’s…

AirPods 5 at $129: What You Actually Get, and What Only the $149 Model Adds
News

AirPods 5 at $129: What You Actually Get, and What Only the $149 Model Adds

Mike Peterson · September 12, 2026

AirPods 5 at $129 does have Active Noise Cancellation, but it does not carry the 5-hour ANC figure or the stem volume swipe that keeps showing up attached to both AirPods 5 models. Apple’s own pages tie both of those specifically to the $149 AirPods 5 with Wireless Charging Case. The standard $129 model is…

iPhone 18 Pro Shipping Terms: What Apple Publishes About Delivery, and the Silence on Store Pickup
News

iPhone 18 Pro Shipping Terms: What Apple Publishes About Delivery, and the Silence on Store Pickup

Mike Peterson · September 12, 2026

Apple names two delivery speeds for iPhone 18 Pro and tells buyers a final date arrives only after the order is placed. What is missing from the pages we have on file for this launch is any mention of in-store pickup by name, so buyers weighing delivery against picking a unit up in person are…

iPhone 18 Pro Orders: What Apple’s Terms Say Can Change After You Check Out
News

iPhone 18 Pro Orders: What Apple's Terms Say Can Change After You Check Out

Mike Peterson · September 12, 2026

Apple’s published sales terms describe exactly one set of things that can change about an iPhone 18 Pro order once it is placed, and almost all of them belong to Apple, not the buyer. The price can change. The number of units available can change, even after an order is in. Whether Apple accepts the…

Load more articles

Get in touch

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Threads
  • Contact us
  • About TMO
  • Privacy Policy

Explore

  • News
  • How-To
  • Mac
  • iPhone
  • iPad
  • AirPods

More

  • Apple Vision Pro
  • Apple Watch
  • Apple TV
  • iOS
  • macOS
  • iCloud
© 1998–2026 The Mac Observer. All rights reserved.